Lovely Vintage: Josephine Baker


  

An artist's muse

 

It wasn’t hard to decide who to feature in my first Lovely Vintage posting. Josephine Baker has fascinated me since I first learned about her as a teenager via the HBO  bio-flick, “The Josephine Baker Story.” She left the US for Paris as a charismatic young dancer with a talent for comedy and blossomed into a glamorous and sophisticated ingénue. In 1920’s Europe, she was the “It Girl” and to this day, Ms. Baker still captivates the hearts and imaginations of the world. 
 

Glamour Personified

 

 

She even has a Paris street named in her honor.

 

 

This is the ultimate hair jewelry!

One thought on “Lovely Vintage: Josephine Baker

  1. Hello,
    It’s great that you like my drawing of Josephine Baker so much! I’m always happy to see people’s appreciation for her. If you’d like to use my drawing, however, please make sure that you credit me and include a link to my art.
    Thank you!
    Becky

Leave a Reply

