SJP, What do you enjoy?


She is one of the most famous curly girls around. With her ultra feminine, fresh and quirky (at least in my opinion) style, Sarah Jessica Parker has made even fashion’s elite take notice. As evidence of her full-on fashion icon status, she was featured in her very own, super girly Gap commercial. “Pretty Khaki,”  is an homage to the famous “I enjoy being a girl,” scene from the 1961’s classic movie, “Flower Drum Song.” I love both versions, although I may be a little biased, especially since I made that song my ringback tone last year. 😮

 

Gap, “Pretty Khaki,” featuring SJP:

 

Flower Drum Song, “I enjoy being a girl,” featuring Nancy Kwan:

 What do you think of the Gap’s update?

Leave a Reply

