Saturday in the City


Yesterday, I had a night out in the city with Ruthie. This was a long overdue, greatly enjoyed evening for us. We live in the same city but very rarely get together. 😦 So as you can imagine, we were both syked to hang out.

 
 

Mercer St -- SoHo

 

We went to dinner at, Pongal, this cute little vegetarian Indian restaurant and then did a little window shopping in SoHo. The food there is so amazing and flavorful that you don’t even miss the meat. Seriously!  The food was DELISH!!!

Here are our appetizers:

Samosa

 

Ruthie @ Pongal

 

With our main courses we had an order of Poori, which is a fried bread dish:

 
 

Poori

 

Bring on the entrees: Ruthie had the Gobi Masala and I had the Alu Baingan.

Gobi Masala

 

Alu Baingan

 Sorry guys. As you can see, we had begun to dig in before I remembered to snap a pic. We were ravenous. Lol.

I didn’t take any pics of me at the restaurant but I wanted to show you my hair for the day. I think it was really cute. I had finally separated and fluffed my Bantu Knot out. Loving the curly ‘fro look.

The curls were pumping!

Leave a Reply

