Opinions Aplenty


Image

(Image linked to Source)

My mother used to say, “Opinions are like assholes. Everybody’s got one.” Or was it “Excuses are like assholes. Everybody’s got one.”? I think it was the latter. Anyway, for the sake of this post I’m going to pretend she said the first one.  My Mom was right. This girl’s got opinions aplenty! Here are a few of mine.

Today, while in full stream of consciousness mode, I decided to jot down a few of my random thoughts and opinions:

  1.  When did it become embarrassing to wear undergarments? It’s my opinion that this obsession with invisible pantylines has gone well past ridiculous. I know they’re called “unmentionables” but this has gone way beyond.
  2.  What’s the deal with grown woman looking prepubescent from the navel down? When did having hair equal being “dirty” (as our waxed sisters are often referred to as being “clean”)? As long as you hit the shower every morning, employ a washcloth, some good soap, then your nether regions will be so fresh and so clean clean.
  3.  When did protruding hipbones and spinal columns become more desirous than rocking lush curves and possessing the soft fullness of a young-looking face?  There’s a saying that goes to the tune of, “you’ve got to choose between your ass and your face.” Well, trust that I’d rather have a little juicy booty and a young full face than have a svlete ass and a wrung-out looking face.

I think things have gotten way too extreme. Women are ostracized if their outer-garments hint to the presence of undergarments. If thongs aren’t your thing, should you have to wear them? And if you prefer a good trim, should you be forced to fully depilatory your nether regions? And by no means am I saying that we shouldn’t be trying to maintain a healthy BMI (Body Mass Index), but a little baby fat/Retinol combo can help keep the wrinkles away.

Hey. That was fun. I think I’ll do more of these stream of consciousness posts.

What do you think?

~Ms. Zee~

Leave a Reply

